12th Annual Arlington Education Foundation Scholarship Recognition

Location: AHS Fritz Jordan Arch

Jung 19, 2020



"Investing in Educational Excellence" <u>www.arlingtonschools.org/aefny</u>



** Selection for the following scholarships based on AEF application **

Agnes Flint Scholarship Kate Murphy

Arlington Education Foundation Scholarships for Academic Excellence Alex Xin Samir Ahmed Matthew Huang Julianna Cimillo Henry Noyes Keshav Ramji

> AHS Alumni Association Scholarship William Swift

> > Arthur S. May Scholarship Emma Stack

Dr. Thomas Hasenpflug Scholarship Brooke Fanuele

Dorothy E. Alberston Scholarship Sophia Bodack

Evelyn Darling Memorial Scholarship Julian Gaughan

Evelyn M. Davies Scholarships Emily Bauer Kathleen Considine Nicholas D'Avanzo Lindsay Effron Daniel Isak Luciana Lee Christopher McAlley Emily Pescatore Angela Picani Alyssa Pisano



Frederick A. Eberhard III Memorial Scholarship Emma Frey

> George DeMasi Memorial Scholarship David Brown

> > Harold C. Storm Scholarship Lily Paul

Irene C. Keyes Memorial Scholarships Abigail Crisp Nina Gomez

Joseph D'Aquanni Scholarship Julianna Cimillo

LaGrange Middle School Scholarship Samuel Marks

> Lauren E. Sena Scholarship Christian Locker

Lucas and York Zhou Scholarship Matthew Huang

NYPD Officer Michael C. Williams Memorial Scholarships Salvatore Crescenzo Jessica Porco

Special Education PTA (SEPTA) Graduate Scholarships Ryan Baker Jason Santoli

> Steve Brady Scholarship Kaylee Joblon



Steve Teed – Cimtech Corporation Memorial Scholarship Christopher Shortt

> The Class of 1962 Memorial Scholarships Phoebe Anderson Cameron Brady

The Pleasant Valley Lions Scholarship in Memory of Cecil D. Sherow Arlen Bueza

The Pleasant Valley Lions Scholarship in Memory of Donald W. Teal Amani Risal

> The William Henry Landry Memorial Scholarship Isabella Hatch

> > Union Vale Middle School Scholarship Henry Noyes

> > > Watson Sanford Scholarship Kayla-Ann Lewis



** Selection for the following scholarships based on AHS Staff Nomination **

Al Lemberger Photography Scholarship Ryan Livigni

AHS Class of 1965 Scholarship Brian Grogan

Charlie Johnson Memorial Scholarships Isabelle Hatch Rafael Rojas

> Daniel Shornstein Scholarship Emma Stack

Evin H. Kleinganz Athletic Sportsmanship Scholarship Matthew Wheeler

> Leo J. Darling Scholarship Cory Rywalt

Lynn E. Darling Scholarships John Del Bene Casey Granger

Richard B. Fraleigh Scholarship Salvatore Crescenzo

St. Onge Family Music Scholarship Nick Alvarez

Stefanie D. Rice Early Childhood Education Scholarship Kathleen Tompkins

> The Bill Dillon Scholarships Salvatore Crescenzo Daniel Giangrasso



The Bob Jacovino Memorial Scholarship Franco Colontuano

The Jon Gilroy Inspiration Award for Athletics Julia Dunn

*** Congratulations to all of the 2020 recipients! *** <u>Arlington Education Foundation</u> <u>Board of Trustees</u>

Kerry Phelan, President Kelly Traver, Vice-President Jason Burt, Treasurer Ginny Dunn, Secretary Linda Adam Peter Bodnar **Brian** DiFilippo Gerry DiPompei Paul Fanuele **Bonnie Glick** Steve Hertzog Claudine Khare Kelly Lappan **Brendan** Lyons Jerry Martin Mary Mashburn Monica Metty Wendy Sbrollini Julie Shook Beth Sims **Cindy Smith** Erik Zeyher MaryBeth Kaminsky, Executive Director

Mary Deur Kammsky, Executive Director

Special thanks to our 2020 Scholarship Selection Committee:

Gerry DiPompei (Chair), Linda Adam & Jocelynn Banfield and to Ginny Dunn for coordinating the AEF Scholarship Program